Natural wealth of Russia

Natural wealth of Russia

2017 announced by the President of the Russian Federation the Year of Ecology. In this regard, the Presidential Library is featuring a collection entitled “Natural Wealth of Russia.” Our country has tremendous natural resources, a study and protection of which on the state level was carried out at least from the beginning of the XVIII century. The collection includes materials on the history of discovery, study, development and protection of natural resources of Russia.

Recent legislative acts and research works dedicated to the protection of natural environment and to the most efficient use of natural resources are extensively represented in the relevant part of collection.

Sources of the “Biosphere and man” section are expected to expand the traditional understanding of natural resources of Russia by including human resources in this concept. In this part there are works by historians and geographers who paid special attention to the geographical factor, tried to clarify the human activities part in creation and modification of country’s landscapes and an influence of geographic nature of Russia on the forming of national character.

40% of the territory of Russia belongs to the forests, their role in preserving and maintaining the human habitat is of tremendous value, that why a substantial place in the collection has been reserved for the documents on the history, theory and practice of forestry management.

Special attention is paid to the documents relating to exploitation of unique in terms of its volume and quality water resources of Russia. The same applies to the soils of Russia, a selection of documents on which was formed taking into account the fact that it was Russia that became the birthplace of a soil science.

The issues of the development of the sciences that study the natural wealth of the native land are closely linked with the training of specialists in the relevant fields that is going on in Russia from the second half of the XVIII century. The accomplishments of educational institutions that prepared and prepare specialists in forestry, agrology, etc. are exposed in the documents of the collection.

The special section contains information on the history of natural reserves, wildlife sanctuaries — zakazniks, and other protected areas. The “Red Books” of all constituent entities of the Russian Federation are represented in the same name sector of the “Plant and animal life” section.

Taking into account critical for studying the prospects for climate change (discussions about global warming/cooling, the issue of the greenhouse effect, etc.) for the current world, the problems of the atmosphere and climate in historical retrospect are grouped in a special section.

The collection includes the digital copies of official documents, monographs, author’s abstracts, periodicals, the archival, illustrative and other materials.

Materials for the collection courtesy of official websites of the President and the Government of the Russian Federation, of the Federal Service for the Protection of the Russian Federation, the Ministry of Natural Resources, Forestry and Ecology of the Perm Region, the Ministry of Natural Resources and Ecology of the Saratov Oblast, the Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment of the Tula Oblast, the Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment of Trans-Baikal Territory, the Ministry of Natural Resources of Krasnodar Krai, the Ministry of Natural Resources and Environmental Protection of the Udmurt Republic, the Ministry of Agriculture, Forestry and Natural Resources of the Ulyanovsk Oblast, the State Committee of the Chuvash Republic for Environmental Protection, the Department of Natural Resources and Ecology of the Ivanovo Oblast, the Department of Natural Resources and Ecology of the Kemerovo Oblast, the Department of Natural Resources and Ecology of the Novgorod Oblast, the Department of Protection, Control and Regulation of the Use of Forestry, Wildlife and their Habitats of Smolensk Oblast, the Department of Protection of the Environment and Nature Management of the Yaroslavl Oblast, the Directorate of Especially Protected Natural Territories of Saint Petersburg, the Administration of Vladimir Oblast (State Inspectorate for the Wildlife Protection and Use), the Republican Center for Ensuring the Functioning of Specially Protected Natural Areas and Nature Management of the Komi Republic, the Russian State Historical Archive, the State Archives of the Russian Federation, the Russian State Archive of Film and Photo Documents, the Presidential Library, the National Library of Russia, the Russian State Library, the Russian Book Chamber, the State Public Historical Library, the Central Naval Library, the Natural Sciences Library of the Russian Academy of Sciences, the Russian Geographical Society, the Scientific Library of the Russian Academy of Arts, the Library of Congress (USA), the Leningrad Oblast State Archives in Vyborg, the State Archives of the Tambov Oblast, the National Library of the Republic of Buryatia, the National Library of the Republic of Karelia, the National Library of the Republic of Komi, the National Library of the Chuvash Republic, the State Book Chamber of the Chuvash Republic, the Altai Regional Universal Scientific Library, the Arkhangelsk Regional Scientific Library, the Birobidzhan Regional Universal Scientific Library, the Vladimir Regional Universal Scientific Library, the Don State Public Library , the Irkutsk Regional State Universal Scientific Library, the Moscow Oblast State Scientific Library, the Novosibirsk State Regional Scientific Library, the Omsk State Regional Scientific Library, the Perm State Regional Universal Library, the Pskov Regional Universal Scientific Library, the Ryazan Regional Universal Scientific Library, the Stavropol Regional Universal Scientific Library, the Tambov Regional Universal Scientific Library, the Tyumen Regional Scientific Library Library, the Penza Regional Library for Children and Youth, the Sverdlovsk Regional Library for Children and Youth, Moscow State University, St. Petersburg State University, the Siberian Federal University, the Children’s Museum of Greeting Card, the “Stolby” State Nature Reserve, the Sayano-Shushenski State Nature Reserve, the Dzherginsky State Nature Reserve, the “Kologrivsky Forest” State Nature Reserve, the Nechkinsky Satte National Park, the Ryazan Historical and Architectural Museum-Reserve, the “Expert Group” Publishing House, LLC “KCR Media,” the “Tyumen Region Today” Autonomous Nonprofit Organization, and of private collections.

Share content in social networks:

Природные богатства России

Природные богатства России

2017 г. объявлен Президентом Российской Федерации Годом экологии. В связи с этим Президентская библиотека представляет пользователям коллекцию «Природные богатства России». Наша страна обладает огромными природными ресурсами, изучение и охрана которых осуществлялись государственными органами по крайней мере с начала XVIII века. В коллекцию включены материалы по истории открытия, изучения, разработки и охраны природных богатств России.

Законодательные акты и исследования современного периода, посвященные охране природной среды и вопросам наиболее эффективного использования ее ресурсов, широко представлены в соответствующей части коллекции.

Материалы раздела «Биосфера и человек» призваны расширить традиционные представления о природных богатствах России включением в это понятие человеческого ресурса. Здесь представлены работы историков и географов, которые уделяли особое внимание географическому фактору, пытались выяснить роль деятельности человека в создании и видоизменении ландшафтов России и влияние ее географических особенностей на формирование национального характера.

Леса занимают 40% территории России, их роль в сохранении и поддержании среды обитания человека огромна, потому в коллекции значительное место отведено документам по истории, теории и практике лесного хозяйства.

Документам об использовании уникальных по объему и качеству водных ресурсов России уделено особое внимание. То же относится и к почвам России, собрание документов о которых сформировано с учетом того, что именно Россия стала родиной научного почвоведения.

Вопросы развития наук, изучающих природные богатства Отечества, тесно связаны с подготовкой специалистов в соответствующих областях, которая началась в России со второй половины XVIII века. Деятельность учебных заведений, готовивших и готовящих специалистов по лесному хозяйству, почвоведению и др. представлена в документах коллекции.

В специальном разделе содержится информация по истории природных заповедников, заказников и иных охраняемых территорий. «Красные книги» всех субъектов Российской Федерации представлены в одноименном блоке раздела «Растительный и животный мир».

С учетом жизненной важности для современного мира изучения перспектив изменения климата (дискуссии о глобальном потеплении/похолодании, вопрос о парниковом эффекте и т.д.) проблемы атмосферы и климата в исторической ретроспективе сосредоточены в отдельном разделе.

В коллекцию включены цифровые копии официальных документов, монографий, авторефератов диссертаций, периодических изданий, архивных, изобразительных и иных материалов.

При подготовке коллекции были использованы материалы официальных сайтов Президента и Правительства Российской Федерации, Федеральной службы охраны Российской Федерации, Министерства природных ресурсов, лесного хозяйства и экологии Пермского края, Министерства природных ресурсов и экологии Саратовской области, Министерства природных ресурсов и экологии Тульской области, Министерства природных ресурсов Забайкальского края, Министерства природных ресурсов Краснодарского края, Министерства природных ресурсов и охраны окружающей среды Удмуртской Республики, Министерства сельского, лесного хозяйства и природных ресурсов Ульяновской области, Государственного комитета Чувашской Республики по охране окружающей среды, Департамента природных ресурсов и экологии Ивановской области, Департамента природных ресурсов и экологии Кемеровской области, Департамента природных ресурсов и экологии Новгородской области, Департамента Смоленской области по охране, контролю и регулированию использования лесного хозяйства, объектов животного мира и среды их обитания, Департамента охраны окружающей среды и природопользования Ярославской области, Дирекции особо охраняемых природных территорий Санкт-Петербурга, Администрации Владимирской области (Государственной инспекции по охране и использованию животного мира), Республиканского центра обеспечения функционирования особо охраняемых природных территорий и природопользования республики Коми, фонды Российского государственного исторического архива, Государственного архива Российской Федерации, Российского государственного архива кинофотодокументов, Президентской библиотеки, Российской национальной библиотеки, Российской государственной библиотеки, Российской книжной палаты, Государственной публичной исторической библиотеки, Центральной военно-морской библиотеки, Библиотеки по естественным наукам Российской академии наук, Русского Географического Общества, Научной библиотеки Российской Академии художеств, Библиотеки конгресса (США), Ленинградского областного государственного архива в г. Выборге, Государственного архива Тамбовской области, Национальной библиотеки Республики Бурятия, Национальной библиотеки Республики Карелия, Национальной библиотеки Республики Коми, Национальной библиотеки Чувашской республики, Государственной книжной палаты Чувашской республики, Алтайской краевой универсальной научной библиотеки, Архангельской областной научной библиотеки, Биробиджанской областной универсальной научной библиотеки, Владимирской областной универсальной научной библиотеки, Донской государственной публичной библиотеки, Иркутской областной государственной универсальной научной библиотеки, Московской областной государственной научной библиотеки, Новосибирской государственной областной научной библиотеки, Омской государственной областной научной библиотеки, Пермской государственной краевой универсальной библиотеки, Псковской областной универсальной научной библиотеки, Рязанской областной универсальной научной библиотеки, Ставропольской краевой универсальной научной библиотеки, Тамбовской областной универсальной научной библиотеки, Тюменской областной научной библиотеки, Пензенской областной библиотеки для детей и юношества, Свердловской областной библиотеки для детей и юношества, Московского государственного университета, Санкт-Петербургского государственного университета, Сибирского федерального университета, Детского музея открытки, Государственного природного заповедника «Столбы», Государственного природного биосферного заповедника «Саяно-Шушенский», Государственного природного заповедника «Джергинский», Государственного природного заповедника «Кологривский лес», Национального парка «Нечкинский», Рязанского историко-архитектурного музея-заповедника, Издательского дома «Группа Эксперт», ООО «КЧР Медиа», Автономной некоммерческой организации «Тюменская область сегодня» и частных собраний.

Поделиться материалом в соцсетях: