ONLINE PROJECTS

The Presidential Library presents an online project based on the exhibition “Creator of the Russian Welfare…” that was held from May 13 to August 14, 2022, marking the 350th anniversary of Peter the Great. The featured materials reveal the history of the creation of the fleet and the regular army by Peter I and introduce reforms in the field of public administration: the establishment of the Senate and the Synod, the formation of the executive authorities - boards. The project showcases such monuments as “Civil primer book with moralizing”, “Honest mirror of youth”, and on the example of the laws “on the wearing of every rank of people of German dress and shoes…”, “on shaving beards and mustaches of every rank of people, except for priests and deacons…” allows readers to trace how the way of life of Russian society has changed. Part of the documents is devoted to the personality of Peter I, the most important events of his biography, which influenced the formation of the emperor's worldview. The project also features materials spotlighting the memory of Peter, including rare images of historical places associated with his name. More...

 

 

Marking the 350th anniversary of Peter the Great, the Presidential Library has prepared an electronic exhibition “Peter’s Petersburg – the economic centre of the Russian state”. The map of St. Petersburg of the XVIII century marks the objects of the Peter’s epoch associated with the economic reforms of Peter the Great. Rare documents from the Presidential Library’s digital collections tell about the development of trade, industry and production since 1703 and the management of economic activity of the Russian state. The exposition was showcased on the St. Petersburg stand on the platform of SPIEF-22, as well as in the Presidential Library.

   

In 2022 Russia celebrates Peter the Great’s 350th anniversary. Thus, the Library of the Russian Academy of Sciences, together with the Presidential Library, is featuring a project called the Library of Peter Ι. The collection of manuscripts, books and graphics, collected during the life of the emperor, formed the country's first public library, which he created. For many decades, BAN specialists have been examining and restoring this collection, unique in its diversity and content. The project features handwritten books, both those that belonged to the closest relatives of Peter I, and those donated to him personally; copies of printed books purchased in Europe by his order and numerous handwritten maps.

   

Marking the 13th anniversary of the formation of the Presidential Library and the All-Russian Day of Libraries the Presidential Library has prepared an online project “The Ensemble of the Senate and Synod buildings”. The architectural ensemble of the Senate and the Synod is housed on Senate Square in the historic center in St. Petersburg. This place is associated with the history of St. Petersburg and the Russian Empire. Not only the history of the city, but the entire state has been changed in the functional purpose, architecture and nature of local buildings as in a mirror. The Internet project provides opportunity to learn about the main milestones in the development of the territory where the Presidential Library is housed, the history of the creation of the ensemble of the Senate and the Synod buildings as well as the activities of institutions located here at different times.

   

World War II and the Great Patriotic War in documents and evidence of the era: distance lesson / Presidential Library, [Scientific and Educational Department]; Alla Ryabova, methodologist of the Scientific and Educational Department of the Presidential Library. - St. Petersburg: Presidential Library, 2021.

Part 1: September 1931 - May 1945 - 2021. - 1 video file (17 min. 03 sec).
https://www.prlib.ru/en/item/1326893

Part 2: May 1941 - September 1945 - 2021. - 1 video file (19 min 46 s).
https://www.prlib.ru/en/item/1326895

   

The Presidential Library presents a new multimedia exhibition “The Great Patriotic War, which determined the outcome of the Second World War. Marking the 75th anniversary of the Great Patriotic War of 1941–1945”.

More...

   

Electronic exhibition "Petrograd in 1917: what, where, when. Marking the 100th anniversary of the Revolution in Russia" is devoted to the revolution of 1917 in Russia, which key events took place in Petrograd. More...

Онлайн-проекты

Президентская библиотека представляет онлайн-проект по выставке «Благополучия Российского творец…», проводившейся в её стенах с 13 мая по 14 августа 2022 года к 350-летию Петра Великого. Представленные материалы повествуют об истории создания Петром I флота и регулярной армии, реформах в сфере государственного управления: учреждении Сената и Синода, образовании исполнительных органов власти – коллегий. Проект знакомит с такими памятниками, как «Азбука гражданская с нравоучениями», «Юности честное зерцало», а на примере законов «о ношении всякого чина людей немецкого платья и обуви…», «о бритии бород и усов всякого чина людям, кроме попов и дьяконов…» позволяет проследить, как менялся уклад жизни российского общества. Часть документов посвящена личности Петра I, важнейшим событиям его биографии, которые влияли на формирование мировоззрения императора. Кроме того, представлены материалы, касающиеся памяти о Петре, в том числе редкие изображения исторических мест, связанных с его именем. Далее…

 

К 350-летию Петра Великого Президентская библиотека подготовила электронную выставку «Петровский Петербург – экономический центр Российского государства». На карте Санкт-Петербурга XVIII века обозначены объекты петровского времени, связанные с экономическими реформами императора. Редкие документы из электронного фонда Президентской библиотеки рассказывают, как с 1703 года в городе развивались торговля, промышленность и производство и осуществлялось управление экономической деятельностью Российского государства. Экспозиция была представлена на стенде Санкт-Петербурга на площадке проведения XXV Петербургского международного экономического форума, а также в здании Президентской библиотеки.

   

В 2022 году Россия отмечает 350-летний юбилей Петра Великого, в связи с этим Библиотека Российской академии наук совместно с Президентской библиотекой представляют проект под названием «Библиотека Петра Ι». Коллекция рукописей, книг и графики, собранная в течение жизни императора, легла в основу созданной им первой публичной библиотеки страны. На протяжении многих десятилетий сотрудники БАН кропотливо изучают и восстанавливают это уникальное по своему разнообразию и наполнению собрание. В проекте представлены рукописные книги, как принадлежавшие ближайшим родственникам Петра I, так и подаренные ему лично; приобретенные в Европе по его заказу экземпляры печатных книг и многочисленные рукописные карты.

   

К 13-й годовщине со дня образования Президентской библиотеки и Общероссийскому дню библиотек Президентская библиотека подготовила интернет-проект «Ансамбль зданий Сената и Синода». Архитектурный ансамбль Сената и Синода расположен на Сенатской площади в историческом центре Санкт-Петербурга. Развитие этого места связано с историей Санкт-Петербурга и Российской империи. В изменении функционального назначения, архитектуры и характера местной застройки как в зеркале отразилась не только история города, но и всего государства. Интернет-проект предлагает ознакомиться с основными вехами развития территории, на которой расположена Президентская библиотека, историей создания ансамбля зданий Сената и Синода и деятельностью учреждений, располагавшихся здесь в разное время.

   

Вторая Мировая и Великая Отечественная войны в документах и свидетельствах эпохи : дистанционный урок / Президентская библиотека, [Научно-образовательный отдел] ; Алла Рябова, методист Научно-образовательного отдела Президентской библиотеки. - Санкт-Петербург : Президентская библиотека, 2021.

Ч. 1: Сентябрь 1931 - май 1945 г. - 2021. - 1 видеофайл (17 мин 03 с).
https://www.prlib.ru/item/1326893

Ч. 2: Май 1941 - сентябрь 1945 г. - 2021. - 1 видеофайл (19 мин 46 с).
https://www.prlib.ru/item/1326895

   

Президентская библиотека представляет на портале новую мультимедийную выставку «Великая Отечественная, определившая исход Второй мировой. К 75-летию Победы в Великой Отечественной войне 1941–1945 гг.».

Далее...

   

Интерактивный проект «Петроград 1917 года: что, где, когда. К 100-летию Революции в России», посвящённый революции 1917 года в России, все ключевые события которой произошли в Петрограде. Далее...