Celebration of the 1st of May

Celebration of the 1st of May

Shortly before the 100th anniversary of the Revolution of 1917, the Presidential Library implements a project dedicated to this memorable date. During an entire 2017 year the selections of documents that sequentially reveal the course of events will be weekly published on the library website. At the end of 2017, based on the materials of these selections, a special collection will be prepared.

The thematic sections will include the sources of various types and kinds – the books, periodicals, photographs, fliers and handouts, newsreels, etc. The main array will consist of materials from the Russian State Historical Archive and the State Archive of the Russian Federation.

Released in 1917 and dedicated to the celebration of the International Labor Day on May 1 (April 18) postcards are included in this selection. In most cases, the postcards eternize the demonstrations and meetings, which were held in different parts of Petrograd.

Share content in social networks:

Празднование 1 Мая

Празднование 1 Мая

В год 100-летия Революции 1917 года Президентская библиотека реализует проект, посвященный этой памятной дате. В течение 2017 года на портале будут публиковаться подборки документов, последовательно раскрывающие ход событий. В конце года по материалам этих подборок будет подготовлена специальная коллекция.

В тематические подборки будут включаться документы различных типов и видов – книги, периодические издания, фотографии, листовки, кинохроника и др. Основной массив составят материалы из Российского государственного исторического архива и Государственного архива Российской Федерации.

Представлены открытки, выпущенные в 1917 году и посвященные празднованию Международного дня труда 1 мая (18 апреля). Преимущественно запечатлены демонстрации и митинги, проходившие в различных частях Петрограда.

Страницы