Karamzin Nikolai Mikhailovich (1766-1826)

Karamzin Nikolai Mikhailovich (1766-1826)

  • Nikolay Karamzin (1766–1826)

    The collection is timed to the 250th birth anniversary of the famous Russian historian, writer, publicist Nikolay Karamzin. It includes research, essays and historical documents about the life and work of Karamzin, his own works on the history of the Russian state, as well as individual letters.

    • Biographical materials

      The section contains books, biographical essays, journal articles, archives, dissertation abstracts, which reveal different facets of activities of Nikolay Karamzin and contain biographical information about him. Of particular note is the publication on the centenary of his birth, two-volume work of the Russian historian and writer M. P. Pogodin "Nikolay Karamzin, by his writings, letters and opinion of contemporaries".
    • Works

      This section includes various editions of the "History of Russian state. Of particular interest is the first (1816-1817) and the second (1818-1829) Edition of "History…". Time of release of publications is 1 year, which shows the great interest in the work of N. M. Karamzin arising in society. Founded in the XIX century, this work has still historical significance, and eventually became a major phenomenon and even Russian fiction. We should also mention texts, notes, articles and letters of Nikolay Karamzin.
    • Commemoration

      Included in the section books, archival materials, speech devoted to the memory of Nikolay Karamzin. We can distinguish the represented in the collection of archival case of the monument Nikolay Karamzin, which was built in 1845 in Simbirsk (now Ulyanovsk). The section also includes postcards and photos with images of monuments to the writer and historiographer.
Share content in social networks:

Карамзин Николай Михайлович (1766–1826)

Карамзин Николай Михайлович (1766–1826)

  • Н. М. Карамзин (1766–1826)

    Коллекция приурочена к 250-летию со дня рождения знаменитого русского историка, писателя, публициста Н. М. Карамзина. В нее вошли исследования, очерки и архивные документы, посвященные жизни и деятельности Карамзина, его собственные труды по истории Российского государства, а также отдельные письма.

    • Биографические материалы

      В разделе собраны книги, биографические очерки, журнальные статьи, архивные дела, авторефераты диссертаций, которые раскрывают различные грани деятельности Н. М. Карамзина и содержат биографические сведения о нем. Следует особо отметить изданный к столетию со дня его рождения двухтомный труд российского историка и публициста М. П. Погодина «Николай Михайлович Карамзин, по его сочинениям, письмам и отзывам современников».
    • Труды

      Раздел включает различные издания "Истории государства Российского. Особого внимания заслуживают первое (1816-1817 гг.) и второе (1818-1829 гг.) издания «Истории…». Время выхода этих изданий разделяет 1 год, что показывает огромный интерес к труду Н.М. Карамзина, возникший в обществе. Созданное в XIX веке, это сочинение по-прежнему имеет историческое значение, а со временем стало еще и крупным явлением русской художественной прозы. Следует также отметить включенные в раздел тексты, записки, статьи и письма Н. М. Карамзина.
    • Увековечение памяти

      Вошедшие в раздел книги, архивные материалы, речи посвящены памяти Н. М. Карамзина. Можно выделить представленное в коллекции архивное дело о памятнике Н. М. Карамзину, который был сооружен в 1845 году в Симбирске (ныне – Ульяновск). Также в раздел входят открытки и фотографии с изображениями памятников писателю и историографу.
Поделиться материалом в соцсетях: