L

L

  • Chronicle of the War of 1914-1917. Petrograd, 1914-1917.

    A weekly illustrated magazine published during the First World War in Petrograd. The title of the journal changed according to the year: "Chronicle of the War of 1914", "Chronicle of the War of 1914-1915", "Chronicle of the War of 1914-15-16", "Chronicle of the War of 1914-1917". Editor and publisher: Major General D. N. Dubensky. The magazine was published in the printing house of the Supplier of His Imperial Majesty's Court Partnership R. Golike and A. Vilborg, on wove paper. Format - 33 cm, continuing pagination. A total of 132 issues were released. Each issue contained at least 16 pages, was supplied with numerous photographs, drawings, portraits, plans, maps, sketches. The magazine's material was divided into sections: 1. Official department (Highest orders, circulars, decrees, etc.). 2. Official reports from the war. 3. Articles explaining the current situation. 4. Correspondence from the war. 5. Response to the war in Russia. 6. Various notes and articles about military events.

    Presented issues: 1914-1916.

  • Chronicle of the War with Japan. Saint-Petersburg, 1904-1905.

    A weekly illustrated magazine published during the Russo-Japanese War in Saint-Petersburg, with the participation of P. Belavenets, P. Vozhin, A. Vereshchagin, V. Nedzvetsky, N. Obruchev, P. Rossiev, I Yuvachev and a group of officers from the General Staff. Editor and publisher: Colonel D. N. Dubensky. A total of 84 issues were released. Each issue contained at least 16 large-format pages, with photographs, illustrations, portraits, plans, maps, sketches, and drawings of the war by artists N. Kravchenko, V. Mazurovsky, I. Samokish, A. Safonov, and others. The magazine featured lists of awarded during the Russo-Japanese War with production in the following ranks; orders of the 1st ranks; Orders of Saint George; gold weapons with the motto "For courage"; orders of merit; awarded according to the Highest Orders in 1904; awarded according to the Highest Orders in 1905; Cavaliers of Cross of Saint George for the War with Japan in 1904–1905; ranks of the Manchurian armies; Port Arthur Garrison; Navy ranks (according to the Highest Decrees for the Military Department until November 12, 1905); clergy, killed, wounded, dead from wounds and awarded in the past war. The magazine's material was divided into sections: 1. Official department (Highest orders, circulars, decrees, etc.). 2. Official reports from the war. 3. Articles explaining the current situation. 4. News of the enemy forces, its intentions, and plans. 5. Correspondence from the war. 6. Response to the war in Russia. 7. Reaction of foreign powers. 8. Various notes and articles about military events. 9. Miscellaneous. 10. Caricatures. 11. Announcements.

    Presented issues: 1904-1905.

  • Letopis' (The Chronicle). Petrograd, 1915-1917

    The literary, scientific and political magazine. Published in Petrograd in 1915-1917, with the close participation of Maxim Gorky, one of its founders. The monthly edition. Editor: A. F. Radzishevsky, publisher: A. N. Tikhonov. The magazine brought together writers and publicists who, according to their political views, belonged mainly to the social democratic movement. The publication spotlighted issues of literature and art, edited works by M. Gorky, A. A. Blok, V. Ya. Bryusov, I. A. Bunin, S. A. Yesenin, V. V. Mayakovsky, M. M. Prishvin, E. Verharn, J. London, R. Rolland, H. Wells, A. France and others. Among the constant magazine employees were publicists B. V. Avilov, O. A. Yermansky, V. Kerzhentsev (P. M. Lebedev), L. B. Kamenev, Yu. Larin (M. A. Lurie), M. S. Olminsky, N. N. Sukhanov (Gimmer). The Science Department was headed by K. A. Timiryazev, Philosophy Department - V. A. Bazarov. In late 1917, the publication was discontinued.

  • Literary Heritage. Moscow, 1931-.

    Historical and literary magazine, a press organ of the Institute of Literature / Institute of Russian Literature (Pushkin House). Since 1960 the magazine was managed by the A. M. Gorky Institute of World Literature. It was launched in 1931 in Moscow. The magazine published as separate volumes (until 1952 - by numbers). The publication frequency was not regular. The founders were the Russian Association of Proletarian Writers and the Institute of Literature and Language of the Communist Academy of the Central Executive Committee of the USSR. In 1938-1949, the publication was edited by the Institute of Russian Literature (Pushkin House) of the Academy of Sciences of the USSR. In 1949-1960, it was published by the Department of Literature and Language of the Academy of Sciences of the USSR. Since 1960 it has been published by the A. M. Gorky Institute of World Literature of the Russian Academy of Sciences. The staff and authors of the "Literary Heritage" discovered and issued the first scientific publications of many thousands of artworks, epistolary, memoirs, and other works of Alexander Pushkin, Mikhail Lermontov, Alexander Herzen, and Nikolai Ogarev, Leo Tolstoy, Ivan Turgenev, Fyodor Dostoevsky, Fyodor Tyutchev, Afanasy Fet, Ivan Goncharov, Alexander Ostrovsky, Nikolai Leskov, Anton Chekhov, Ivan Bunin, Alexander Blok, Valery Bryusov, Maxim Gorky, Leonid Andreev, and their contemporaries. Prominent Russian and foreign scholars and writers participated in the magazine's creation: M. K. Azadovsky, M. P. Alekseev, I. L. Andronikov, N. P. Antsiferov, V. F. Asmus, P. N. Berkov, S. M. Bondi, N. L. Brodsky, B. Y. Buchstab, V. V. Vinogradov, M. L. Gasparov, E. G. Gerstein, L. Y. Ginzburg, N. K. Gudziy, G. A. Gukovsky, N. N. Gusev, A. S. Dolinin, S. N. Durylin, V. E. Evgeniev-Maksimov, V. M. Zhirmunsky, R. V. Ivanov-Razumnik, B. P. Kozmin, D. S. Likhachev, D. Lukach, A. V. Lunacharsky, Y. M. Lotman, A. Mason, Z. G. Mintz, K. D. Muratova, Y. G. Oksman, K. V. Pigarev, S. A. Reiser, D. P. Svyatopolk-Mirsky, E. V. Tarle, L. I. Timofeev, B. V. Tomashevsky, Y.N. Tynyanov, N. I. Khardzhiev, M. A. Tsavlovsky, K. I. Chukovsky, V. Edgerton, N. Y. Eidelman, B. M. Eichenbaum, A. M. Efros, I. G. Yampolsky, and others. A huge documentary massif published in the "Literary Heritage" for the first time (total volume - about 50,000 pages; illustrations - more than 10,000) remains a unique source on the history of Russian literature until now.

    Presented issues: 1931, 1932, 1934, 1935, 1937, 1948.

Л

Л

  • Летопись войны 1914-1917 г.г. Пг., 1914-1917.

    Еженедельный иллюстрированный журнал, издававшийся в годы Первой мировой войны в Петрограде. Заглавие журнала менялось соответственно году: «Летопись войны 1914 года», «Летопись войны 1914-1915 г.г.», «Летопись войны 1914-15-16 г.г.», «Летопись войны 1914-1917 г.г.». Редактор-издатель: генерал-майор Д. Н. Дубенский. Журнал печатался в типографии Поставщиков Двора Его Императорского Величества Товарищества Р. Голике и А. Вильборг, на веленевой бумаге. Формат – 33 см, продолжающаяся пагинация. Всего вышло 132 выпуска. Каждый номер содержал не менее 16 страниц, снабжался многочисленными фотографиями, рисунками, портретами, планами, картами, набросками. Материал в журнале распределялся по разделам: 1. Официальный отдел (Высочайшие приказы, циркуляры, распоряжения и проч.). 2. Официальные донесения с войны. 3. Статьи, разъясняющие положение дел. 4. Корреспонденции с войны. 5. Отклики войны на Руси. 6. Разные заметки и статьи о военных событиях и по поводу их.

    Представлен: 1914-1916 гг.

  • Летопись войны с Японией. Санкт-Петербург, 1904-1905.

    Еженедельный иллюстрированный журнал, издававшийся во время Русско-японской войны в Санкт-Петербурге, при участии П. Белавенец, П. Вожина, А. Верещагина, В. Недзвецкого, Н. Обручева, П. Россиева, И Ювачева и группы офицеров Генерального Штаба. Редактор-издатель: полковник Д.Н. Дубенский. Всего вышло 84 выпуска. Каждый номер содержал не менее 16 страниц большого формата, с фотографиями, иллюстрациями, портретами, планами, картами, набросками и рисунками с войны художников Н. Кравченко, В. Мазуровского, И. Самокиша, А. Сафонова и др. В журнале печатались: списки Всемилостивейше награжденных в Русско-японскую войну производством в следующие чины ; орденами 1-й степени ; орденами Св. Георгия ; золотым оружием с надписью "За храбрость" ; орденами за отличия ; награжденных согласно Высочайших приказов за 1904 г. ; награжденных согласно Высочайших приказов за 1905 г. ; Георгиевских кавалеров за войну с Японией 1904–1905 гг. ; чинов маньчжурских армий ; Порт-Артурского гарнизона ; чинов флота (согласно Высочайших приказов по военному ведомству до 12 ноября 1905 г.) ; священнослужителей, убитых, раненых, умерших от ран и награжденных в минувшую войну. Материал в журнале распределялся по разделам: 1. Официальный отдел (Высочайшие приказы, циркуляры, распоряжения и др.). 2. Официальные донесения с войны. 3. Статьи, разъясняющие положение дел. 4. Известия о силах противника, его намерениях и планах. 5. Корреспонденции с войны. 6. Отклики войны на Руси. 7. Отношение иностранных держав. 8. Разные заметки и статьи о военных событиях и по поводу их. 9. Смесь. 10. Карикатуры. 11. Объявления.

    Представлены: 1904-1905 гг.

  • Летопись. Петроград, 1915-1917.

    Литературный, научный и политический журнал. Выходил в Петрограде в 1915-1917 гг. Издавался при ближайшем участии М. Горького, который был одним из основателей журнала. Ежемесячный. Редактор: А.Ф. Радзишевский, издатель: А.Н. Тихонов. Журнал объединял писателей и публицистов, которые по политическим воззрениям принадлежали преимущественно к социал-демократическому лагерю. На страницах издания освещались вопросы литературы и искусства, публиковались произведения М. Горького, А.А. Блока, В.Я. Брюсова, И.А. Бунина, С.А. Есенина, В.В. Маяковского, М.М. Пришвина, Э. Верхарна, Дж. Лондона, Р. Роллана, Г. Уэллса, А. Франса и др. Среди постоянных сотрудников журнала – публицисты Б.В. Авилов, О.А. Ерманский, В. Керженцев (П.М. Лебедев), Л.Б. Каменев, Ю. Ларин (М.А. Лурье), М.С. Ольминский, Н.Н. Суханов (Гиммер). Отдел науки возглавлял К.А. Тимирязев, отдел философии – В.А. Базаров. В конце 1917 г. журнал прекратил свое существование.

  • Литературное наследство. Москва, 1931- .

    Историко-литературный журнал, орган Института литературы / Института русской литературы (Пушкинский Дом), с 1960 г. переведен в ведение Института мировой литературы им. А.М. Горького. Издается с 1931 г. в Москве. Выходит отдельными томами (до 1952 г. – номерами), в неопределенные сроки. Учредителями издания выступили Российская ассоциация пролетарских писателей и Институт литературы и языка Коммунистической Академии при ЦИК СССР. В 1938-1949 гг. издание выходило под грифом Института русской литературы (Пушкинский Дом) АН СССР, в 1949-1960 гг. издавалось Отделением литературы и языка АН СССР, с 1960 г. выпускается Институтом мировой литературы им. А.М. Горького Российской Академии наук. Коллектив сотрудников и авторов «Литературного наследства» извлек из архивного забытья и осуществил первые научные публикации многих тысяч художественных, эпистолярных, мемуарных и других произведений А.С. Пушкина, М.Ю. Лермонтова, А.И. Герцена и Н.П. Огарева, Л.Н. Толстого, И.С. Тургенева, Ф.М. Достоевского, Ф.И. Тютчева, А.А. Фета, И.А. Гончарова, А.Н. Островского, Н.С. Лескова, А.П. Чехова, И.А. Бунина, А.А. Блока, В.Я. Брюсова, М. Горького, Л.Н. Андреева и их современников. В создании томов «Литературного наследства» участвовали выдающиеся российские и зарубежные ученые и литераторы: М.К. Азадовский, М.П. Алексеев, И.Л. Андроников, Н.П. Анциферов, В.Ф. Асмус, П.Н. Берков, С.М. Бонди, Н.Л. Бродский, Б.Я. Бухштаб, В.В. Виноградов, М.Л. Гаспаров, Э.Г. Герштейн, Л.Я. Гинзбург, Н.К. Гудзий, Г.А. Гуковский, Н.Н. Гусев, А.С. Долинин, С.Н. Дурылин, В.Е.Евгеньев-Максимов, В.М. Жирмунский, Р.В. Иванов-Разумник, Б.П. Козьмин, Д.С. Лихачев, Д. Лукач, А.В. Луначарский, Ю.М. Лотман, А. Мазон, З.Г. Минц, К.Д. Муратова, Ю.Г. Оксман, К.В. Пигарев, С.А. Рейсер, Д.П. Святополк-Мирский, Е.В. Тарле, Л.И. Тимофеев, Б.В. Томашевский, Ю.Н. Тынянов, Н.И. Харджиев, М.А. Цявловский, К.И. Чуковский, В. Эджертон, Н.Я. Эйдельман, Б.М. Эйхенбаум, А.М. Эфрос, И.Г. Ямпольский и др. Огромный документальный массив, впервые обнародованный в «Литературном наследстве» (общий объем томов – около 50 000 страниц; количество иллюстраций – более 10 000), и в настоящее время остается уникальным источником по истории русской литературы.

    Представлены: 1931, 1932, 1934, 1935, 1937, 1948 гг.